Blackmagic Design Camera Update Live Event – Today!

July 16th, 2020

Today at 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST, Blackmagic Design is hosting a live event to talk about new camera updates. Is Blackmagic Design going to announce a new camera or only some firmware updates to its current lineup of cinema and broadcast cameras?

Blackmagic Design Camera Update Live Event

With the pandemic,” traditional” tradeshows have been canceled all over the world. For the past five months, we at cinema5D are doing our best to bring you extensive coverage of all the companies’ announcements with the cinema5D Virtual Show.

Also, more and more companies are doing their live events on YouTube to announce new products. Indeed, the recent Canon REIMAGINE live event that happened last week – with the launch of the Canon EOS R5, R6, and four RF lenses plus extenders – is a good example.

BMDLiveEvent_Featured

Of course, Blackmagic Design is not a newcomer at live events, and they have been doing it for years. For example, a week ago, the company already announced the ATEM 2M/E and 4M/E advanced panels for live production. I guess that a lot of filmmakers that watched this previous live event were a bit sad that there was no camera news.

However, Blackmagic Design is hosting a live event today at 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 6pm CEST to talk about new developments in their camera range. This is exciting news, and there are already a lot of rumors all over the place.

Will this announcement be about firmware updates for the Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 4K/6K and the URSA Mini Pro 4.6K G2? Will it be an update for all the Studio cameras? Or is Blackmagic going to announce the addition of a new camera to its lineup? We will find out soon.

Of course, we’ll bring you all the latest information about this event as soon as we are allowed to. Stay tuned to cinema5D and enjoy the Blackmagic Design Camera Update Livestream above in the meantime.

What do you hope Blackmagic Design is going to announce? What missing feature would you love to get on your Blackmagic camera via a firmware update? Don’t hesitate to let us know in the comments below!

Advertisement

5
Leave a Reply

avatar
4 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
5 Comment authors
jake CJohnnie BehiriAntonio RibeiroChristoph Werner Recent comment authors
Filter:
all
Sort by:
most voted
Christoph Werner
Christoph Werner
GuestJuly 16th, 2020

12K?

Jan Hermann von Bayern
MemberJuly 16th, 2020

They just killed the Kommodo.

Antonio Ribeiro
Antonio Ribeiro
GuestJuly 16th, 2020

WTF???? A 12K Ursa Mini Pro? I love the way BMD goes really low key with their announcements, calling it ‘an update’, compared with the fanfare created by Canon with their 8K 20-minute per shot, overheating Canon R5?

Johnnie Behiri
Johnnie Behiri
AdminJuly 16th, 2020

Apples and oranges. Both companies deserves the credit for moving the industry forward!

jake C
jake C
GuestJuly 16th, 2020

is his shoulder okay? poor guy. The camera looks great!

Filter:
all
Sort by:
most voted

Take part in the CineD community experience

mode_comment5