Blackmagic Design ATEM Mini and Camera Update Coming on Wednesday

February 15th, 2021 Jump to Comment Section 21

Blackmagic Design will announce the new ATEM Mini and camera updates during a live stream on Wednesday the 17th of February at 10 AM PST.

The Australian camera and accessories manufacturer Blackmagic Design has been announcing new products via online streams even prior to the coronavirus pandemic. Blackmagic Design CEO Grant Petty himself has a tradition of personally introducing new products during these live streams.

Last year in April, the company announced the new ATEM Mini Pro along with some firmware updates. Later in July, Blackmagic Design surprised the industry by announcing the ultra-high resolution beast – URSA Mini Pro 12K. Finally, also last year the company announced the ATEM Mini Pro ISO. The next live stream with new announcements is planned for Wednesday the 17th of February, 2021.

Blackmagic Design ATEM Mini and Camera Update

As always, Blackmagic Design did not give away any more hints on the update, apart from it being about the ATEM Mini and cameras. The live stream starts at 10 AM PST (Los Angeles), 1 PM EST (New York), 6 PM GMT (London) on Wednesday the 17th of February. That means 2 AM SGT (Singapore), 3 AM JST (Tokyo), and 5 AM AEDT (Sydney) on Thursday the 18th of February.

There are already many speculations about what will be announced, yet we at CineD stay true to our principle of not publishing and sharing rumors, so we will wait for the official information from Blackmagic Design. If new products will be announced, let’s hope that the shipping time won’t be too much into the future.

What would you like Blackmagic design to bring to the market? Let us know in the comments section below the article.

21
Leave a Reply

guest
Filter:
all
Sort by:
latest
Filter:
all
Sort by:
latest

Take part in the CineD community experience