Advertisement

DaVinci Resolve Cloud Update Launch Event – Live Stream

Blackmagic Design will host a live streaming event that will launch a new DaVinci Resolve Cloud Update. The live stream, which can be watched on their website and YouTube channel, is scheduled for, Monday, April 18th, at 10 AM PDT.

A couple of weeks ago, Blackmagic Design introduced DaVinci Resolve 17.4.6 with added support for the Nikon Z 9 N-RAW format. That was the first hint that the long-awaited Nikon Z 9 RAW update was right around the corner. Indeed, the official announcement arrived today. You can read all about it here.

However, it looks like Blackmagic Design has an even bigger Resolve update up their sleeve. In fact, the company is now inviting users to take part in an upcoming live stream event that will launch new cloud-based collaboration tools.

DaVinci Resolve Cloud Update

Just a few days ago, Adobe released an update for integrated frame.io support in Premiere Pro and After Effects. This represents a state-of-the-art solution for teamwork, considering the powerful features offered by the cloud-based collaboration platform. A perfect example is the frame.io Camera to Cloud workflow, which eliminates idle times between set and editorial.

Apparently, Blackmagic Design is about to go down a similar path. According to the company, the launch event will introduce new cloud collaboration tools. What they exactly mean is yet to be revealed. Nonetheless, it is exciting to see smarter ways of working with clients and other team members using DaVinci Resolve. 

DaVinci Resolve 17.4.6. Source: Blackmagic Design

When and where

The DaVinci Resolve Cloud Update launch event is scheduled for April 18th/19th (depending on your time zone) at the following times:

April 18th, 2022 (Monday)

  • Los Angeles – 10AM PDT
  • New York – 1PM EDT
  • London – 6PM BST
  • Europe – 7PM CEST

April 19th, 2022 (Tuesday)

  • Singapore – 1AM SGT
  • Tokyo – 2AM JST
  • Sydney – 3AM AEST
Source: Blackmagic Design

Oh, and while you wait impatiently, don’t forget to take some time to read this interesting story about Blackmagic Design and its CEO Grant Petty!

What do you expect from this upcoming DaVinci Resolve Cloud Update? What cloud-based solutions would you like to see in future releases? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below!

8 Comments

Filter:
all
Sort by:
latest
Filter:
all
Sort by:
latest

Take part in the CineD community experience

Get 25 FREE Music Tracks for your next film projects