DSLR RIG REVIEW coming

January 6th, 2010

c5d_review_teaser

Yes you heard me right: We’re doing a massive rig review that will finally provide an insight into the market of camera support for dslr’s and show you what it has to offer. And believe me we have a lot to say!

On the team with me are Johnnie Behiri and Serafin Spitzer. We come from different fields and have worked with professional and semi professional gear alike and we all constantly shoot dslr. My primary mission is to provide the truth to you dear fellow dslr shooter’s and with this concept in mind we’re testing, taking apart and putting together the rigs and pieces of gear by most of the companies that provide you with dslr support.

We’re testing handheld gear, follow focus, Mattebox, and other stuff by:
Arri
Chrosziel
Cinevate
D|focus
Dv Tec
Genus
Half Inch Rails
Magic Spider
Redrock Micro
Vibesta
Vocas

Gotta go, stay tuned!
Your site admin,
Sebastian Wöber
(antiplastik)

Advertisement

13
Leave a Reply

avatar
11 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
11 Comment authors
Daniel LeeYoungsil LeeshawnwrightTakashiantiplastik Recent comment authors
1
1
- 2
Filter:
all
Sort by:
most voted
goy
goy
GuestJanuary 6th, 2010

wel done

jared1
jared1
MemberJanuary 6th, 2010

Looks like a massive effort putting all of this together. Thank you for all the hard work. I look forward to this very comprehensive review.

Ryan Prouty
Ryan Prouty
GuestJanuary 6th, 2010
antiplastik
antiplastik
GuestJanuary 6th, 2010

That is a magic spider rig ;) and we have that in our review.

Justin A
Justin A
GuestJanuary 6th, 2010

Thanks. This will be really good info.

Edd
Edd
GuestJanuary 6th, 2010

Looking forward to it!

Thanks for the work and also gotta say I appreciate the nice updates on the news. Interesting stuff to read and a nice source of info. Feels like this forum is improving more and more!

antiplastik
antiplastik
GuestJanuary 6th, 2010

Thanks, very much appreciated

infantmonster
infantmonster
GuestJanuary 7th, 2010

agreed. the gini rig is generating great interest in the forums – contact the guy on ebay and get him to ship a rig. i bet he’ll send one.

antiplastik
antiplastik
GuestJanuary 7th, 2010

As I said the gini rig is the magic spider. I’d suggest you wait for the review before buying anything.

Takashi
Takashi
GuestJanuary 8th, 2010

I am curious to see how the Half Inch Rails’ review goes!

shawnwright
shawnwright
GuestJanuary 8th, 2010

Cool. I am curious about this e-bay Gini Rig

Youngsil Lee
Youngsil Lee
GuestJanuary 8th, 2010

Greetings~

Gini and magic spider are the same family.
Please visit http://www.gagic-spider.com

Daniel Lee
Daniel Lee
GuestJanuary 8th, 2010

Hello,

Magic-spider’s home page address is http://www.magic-spider.com
Thank you~

1
1
- 2
Filter:
all
Sort by:
most voted

Take part in the CineD community experience

mode_comment13