DSLR RIG REVIEW coming

January 6th, 2010 icon / message-square 13

c5d_review_teaser

Yes you heard me right: We’re doing a massive rig review that will finally provide an insight into the market of camera support for dslr’s and show you what it has to offer. And believe me we have a lot to say!

On the team with me are Johnnie Behiri and Serafin Spitzer. We come from different fields and have worked with professional and semi professional gear alike and we all constantly shoot dslr. My primary mission is to provide the truth to you dear fellow dslr shooter’s and with this concept in mind we’re testing, taking apart and putting together the rigs and pieces of gear by most of the companies that provide you with dslr support.

We’re testing handheld gear, follow focus, Mattebox, and other stuff by:
Arri
Chrosziel
Cinevate
D|focus
Dv Tec
Genus
Half Inch Rails
Magic Spider
Redrock Micro
Vibesta
Vocas

Gotta go, stay tuned!
Your site admin,
Sebastian Wöber
(antiplastik)

13
Leave a Reply

guest
1
1
- 2
Filter:
all
Sort by:
latest
Daniel Lee
Guest
January 8th, 2010

Hello,

Magic-spider’s home page address is http://www.magic-spider.com
Thank you~

Youngsil Lee
Guest
January 8th, 2010

Greetings~

Gini and magic spider are the same family.
Please visit http://www.gagic-spider.com

shawnwright
shawnwright
Guest
January 8th, 2010

Cool. I am curious about this e-bay Gini Rig

Takashi
Takashi
Guest
January 8th, 2010

I am curious to see how the Half Inch Rails’ review goes!

antiplastik
antiplastik
Guest
January 7th, 2010

As I said the gini rig is the magic spider. I’d suggest you wait for the review before buying anything.

infantmonster
Guest
January 7th, 2010

agreed. the gini rig is generating great interest in the forums – contact the guy on ebay and get him to ship a rig. i bet he’ll send one.

Edd
Edd
Guest
January 6th, 2010

Looking forward to it!

Thanks for the work and also gotta say I appreciate the nice updates on the news. Interesting stuff to read and a nice source of info. Feels like this forum is improving more and more!

antiplastik
antiplastik
Guest
January 6th, 2010
Reply to  Edd

Thanks, very much appreciated

Justin A
Justin A
Guest
January 6th, 2010

Thanks. This will be really good info.

Ryan Prouty
Guest
January 6th, 2010
antiplastik
antiplastik
Guest
January 6th, 2010
Reply to  Ryan Prouty

That is a magic spider rig ;) and we have that in our review.

jared1
Member
January 6th, 2010

Looks like a massive effort putting all of this together. Thank you for all the hard work. I look forward to this very comprehensive review.

goy
goy
Guest
January 6th, 2010

wel done

1
1
- 2
Filter:
all
Sort by:
latest

Take part in the CineD community experience